OARC Annual General Meeting 3rd October 2015 - Minutes

Date: Saturday 3rd October 2015

Location: Fairmont Queen Elizabeth, 900 Rene Levesque Blvd. W

Montreal, Quebec H3B 4A5, Canada

Chair: Ondrej Filip Secretary: Keith Mitchell

Attendees

Registered: 138

In person: 130, Remote: 7

Name	Institution
ISA, Saib	
CLEMENTS, Carl	Afilias
ROY, Jean	Akamai Technologies
LAWRENCE, David	Akamai Technologies
APRIL, Tim	Akamai Technologies
MILLER, Donavan	Amazon
ROBIN, Noah	AOL
DETWEILER, Valerie	AOL
HUSTON, Geoff	APNIC
BJØRN HANSEN, Ask	Apple
JEFFERS, David	ARIN
MIZELLE, Devon	ARIN
ROWLEY, Matt	ARIN
KE, Qiang	BII
KERR, Shane	BII
SILVA DAMAS, Joao Luis	Bond Internet Systems
JOHNSON, Aaron	Charter Communications
LIU, Charlie	Charter Communications
CONNELL, Isaiah	Charter Communications
SRIRAM, Ajay	Charter Communications
ZHANG, Tongfeng	CIRA
THOMPSON, Evan	CIRA
ZACK, Jacob	CIRA
LATOUR, Jacques	CIRA
STEWART, Jonathan	CIRA
SWAIN, Amanda	CIRA

MALENFANT, Eric	CIRA
CHANTIGNY, Rock	CIRA
BOOS, Roy	Cisco Systems
KWONG, David	Cisco Systems
VALSORDA, Filippo	Cloudflare
GUÐMUNDSSON, Ólafur	CloudFlare
ZHANG, Mingkai	CNNIC
XINYUE, Zhang	CNNIC
PAN, Lanlan	CNNIC
HAGOPIAN, Peter	Comcast
BARNITZ, John	Comcast
EBERSMAN, Paul	Comcast
HLAVACEK, Tomas	CZ.NIC
FILIP, Ondrej	CZ.NIC
SURÝ, Ondřej	CZ.NIC
PETRASCH, Christian	DENIC
BHABUTA, Denesh	DNS-OARC
KHEMLANI, Dalini	DNS-OARC
GRAVES, Susan	DNS-OARC
SOTOMAYOR, William	DNS-OARC
MITCHELL, Keith	DNS-OARC
DUARTE, Eduardo	DNS.PT
ROBERTS, Bruce	DomainTools
ALLEN, David	Dyn
GRAY, Robert	Dyn
COWIE, James	Dyn
HYNES, Liam	Dyn
KNIGHT, Dave	Dyn
LARSON, Matt	Dyn
SINATRA, Michael	ESnet
JANSSEN, Peter	EURid
BROWER, Austin	FairPoint Communications
STUART, Alan	Fairpoint Communications
POPOVICH, Peter	Farsight Security
EDMONDS, Robert	Farsight Security
MCCREDIE, Miles	GDT
KUMARI, Warren	Google
AKPLOGAN, Adiel	ICANN
VERGARA ERECHE, Mauricio	ICANN
HOFFMAN, Paul	ICANN
GONZALEZ, Luis	ICANN
CRAIN, John	ICANN
LOZANO, Gustavo	ICANN
ARENDS, Roy	ICANN

ALVAREZ, Eduardo	ICANN
SAX, John	Integrated Strategy and Tactics
BUSH, Randy	Internet Initiative Japan
BELLIS, Ray	Internet Systems Consortium
RISK, Victoria	Internet Systems Consortium
WINSTEAD, Eddy	Internet Systems Consortium
MARTIN, Jim	Internet Systems Consortium
MCNALLY, Michael	Internet Systems Consortium
FUJIWARA, Kazunori	JPRS
LAGERHOLM, Stephan	Microsoft
YALAMATI, Sree Raghu Harsha	Microsoft
MANDAPATI , Raja	Microsoft
WOLKERT, Mathias	Netnod
DÍAZ, Marco	NIC Chile
MUÑOZ, Gonzalo	NIC Chile
GARDINI, Marcelo	NIC.BR
RONCOLETA, Danillo	NIC.BR
OVEREINDER, Benno	NLnet Labs
GRIFFITHS, Chris	Nominet
VAN NICE, Bruce	Nominum
WEBER, Ralf	Nominum
BEEVERS, Kristopher	NSONE
WEYRICK, Shannon	NSONE
JEAN-FRANCOIS, Nathanael	NSONE
CASTRO, Sebastian	NZRS
FOSTER, Dane	NZRS
HARTVIGSEN, Brian	OpenDNS
TOONK, Andree	OpenDNS & BGPmon.net
SOMERS, Brian	OpenDNS, FreeBSD
ZAIFENG, Zhang	QIHOO 360
WOUTERS, Paul	Red Hat
ZWITTNIG, Benjamin	Registry.si
HOOPER, Roy	Rightside
POUNSETT, Matthew	Rightside
BUDDHDEV, Anand	RIPE NCC
WICINSKI, Tim	Salesforce
GERSCH, Joseph	Secure64 Software Corp
WULLINK, Maarten	SIDN
DICKINSON, John	Sinodun
DICKINSON, Sara	Sinodun
ANDREEV, Petr	TCI
HICKS, Roy	TELUS
LABELLE, Jordan	TELUS
FARMER, David	University of Minnesota

THOMAS, Matthew	Verisign
VARGHESE, Sanju	Verisign
DAVIS, Trevor	Verisign
STUART, Sean	Verisign
CASTONGUAY, Jason	Verisign
BARBER, Piet	Verisign
WEINBERG, Matt	Verisign
WESSELS, Duane	Verisign
HUQUE, Shumon	Verisign Labs
MANKIN, Allison	Verisign Labs
BLAZINA, Jesse	Verizon (formerly EdgeCast)
PRESSLY, Will	Verizon (formerly EdgeCast)
BCHARAH, Ramzy	Videotron
MARTIN, Bill	Wells Fargo
MCFADDEN, Rhonda	Wells Fargo
MENSER, Charles	WOW! Internet, Cable and Phone

Proxies received: 2



Total Votes: 30 + 2 proxies for 32 (Before break for resolutions) Total Votes: 29 +2 proxies for 31 (After break for nominees)

Minutes

- 1. The meeting was called to order and the 2015 OARC AGM convened at 10am EDT by the company Chairman, Ondrej Filip. Sponsors and logistics assistance was acknowledged. Thank you from Ondrej to new members and for attendance.
- The Presidents Report, <u>OARC Annual Report</u>, was presented to the members by the President, Keith Mitchell. Reviewed OARC mission statement, Staff Resources, 2015 Achievements. Goals and Achieving Sustainability.

Future workshops:

- 1-2 Apr 2016: IETF in Buenos Aires
- Oct 2016: advisory vote in room was even, 21 each for Puerto Rico vs Dallas.
- 3. The <u>Treasurer's Report</u> on OARC's 2014 <u>Financial Statements</u> was presented to the members by the Treasurer, Duane Wessels.

4. A resolution to approve the 2014 Audited Accounts was proposed and voted upon. This was approved as follows:

For: 29 + 2 Against: 0 Abstain: 0

5. The minutes from the 2014 AGM held in Los Angeles, available at:

https://indico.dns-oarc.net/event/24/material/0/2.pdf

were presented, and voted upon. These were approved as follows:

For: 30 Against: 0 Abstain: 0

- 6. The meeting briefly adjourned for a refreshment break.
- 7. Election of Members of the Board of Directors

The election of members to the Board was called to Elect three member representatives to the OARC board.

Current board members who were up for re-election:

Jim Galvin Afilias
Duane Wessels Verisign
Dave Knight Dyn

Plus one other candidate:

Paul Ebersman Comcast

29 ballot papers were collected from in-room attendees and 2 from proxy holders, and taken to be counted by means of the "Scottish" Single Transferable Vote system.

The results of the ballot were presented and announced, candidates were elected in the following decreasing order of preference:

Duane Wessels Verisign
Dave Knight Dyn
Paul Ebersman Comcast

Thanks were given to outgoing members for their service...The unsuccessful candidate (Jim Galvin) was thanked for participating in the election.

8. The formal part of the meeting was closed at 11:45am EDT